Tag: Of Virtue Ringtones

Tag: Of Virtue

Of Virtue Ringtones

American metalcore group Of Virtue was founded in 2008 in Lansing, Michigan. Lead singer Tyler Ennis, drummer Ryan Trinh, guitarist and co-lead vocalist Damon Tate, and guitarist Michael Valadez make up the band. The group has put out three albums and three EPs; Omen, their most recent album, will be available on September 29, 2023.

In 2008, Of Virtue was established. They self-released their debut EP, To Breathe Again, on December 19, 2009. They released their first album, Heartsounds, on August 27, 2011. They released the two-track EP Learn/Love on December 16, 2012. They released their second album, Salvation, on June 2, 2015. Of Virtue released the singles “Torn Apart” and “Surrounded” in 2018.

They released “Suffer” from their then-upcoming third album What Defines You at the beginning of 2019 after announcing their signing to SharpTone Records. The music video for the song “Alone” and the album were both released on May 24. On September 25, the music video for “Immortal” was made available. The band announced the release of the deluxe edition of their third album along with the release of their acoustic version of “Torn Apart” on November 13, 2020. On November 20, the album’s deluxe edition was made available. The band debuted a music video for their revamped rendition of “Pictures of You” on December 9 with Patrick Harney.

They announced their departure from SharpTone Records and signing with Arising Empire on April 28, 2022. On the same day, their single “Sinner” was also released. “Hypocrite” was released on June 2. Their August 12 release of Sinner, their EP, was announced on July 15. The day before the EP came out, the music video for “Cold Blooded” was made available.

They released the music video for “A.N.X.I.E.T.Y.” on February 8, 2023. They dropped the music video for “Cannibals” on March 22. Their fourth studio album, Omen, was announced on June 12 and is set for release on September 29. Released on June 20, the third single is titled “Cut Me Open”.

Current Members :
Tyler Ennis – vocals
Damon Tate – guitar, vocals
Michael Valadez – guitar
Ryan Trinh – drums